Kid of the Week disguised as a Bunny

16 Sep

“The difference between a tailor and a psychologist is just one generation.”

~ Alber Elbaz~

“Yves Saint Laurent gave women power, Chanel liberated them and when I joined Lanvin, I thought ‘what do I bring to women? One day, I received an SMS from a friend in New York – she was in a taxi on the way to court to face her arsehole ex-husband, and she said to me ‘Alber, I am wearing a Lanvin dress, and I feel so protected.’ That to me was the biggest compliment I ever received. To have a 150 grams piece of silk make her feel protected – that made me very happy indeed.”

~ Alber Elbaz~

“If it’s not edible, it’s not food. If it’s not wearable, it’s not fashion.”

~ Alber Elbaz~

‘Success is like a perfume, smell it but never drink it’

~ Alber Elbaz~

Have a Fabulously Fashionable Weekend!

Scarlet M

One Response to “Kid of the Week disguised as a Bunny”

  1. Katerina Zherebtsova September 20, 2011 at 8:47 am #

    Truly brilliant story, not only because of the visionary Albert Elbaz, but also because of the permission to ‘dream and imagine’, if even in response to an editorial. Love it.

Leave a Reply

