Kid of the week and Marilyn Monroe

11 Nov
“No one ever told me I was pretty when I was a little girl. All little girls should be told they are pretty, even if they aren’t.”

-MM

The Girl: Do you have any kids?
Richard Sherman: No. None. No kids. Well, just one. Little one. Hardly counts.

-from The Seven Year Itch (1955) with Marilyn Monroe and Tom Ewell

“Imperfection is beauty, madness is genius and it’s better to be absolutely ridiculous than absolutely boring.”
― MM, Marilyn: Her Life in Her Own Words

“I’m selfish, impatient and a little insecure. I make mistakes, I am out of control and at times hard to handle. But if you can’t handle me at my worst, then you sure as hell don’t deserve me at my best.”
― MM

“Dietrich made sex remote, Garbo made it mysterious, Crawford made it agonizing, but Monroe makes it amusing. Whenever a man thinks of Marilyn, he smiles at his own thoughts.

-Milton Shulman about Marilyn

“She’s worth all the trouble.”
-Joshua Logan to Laurence Olivier about Marilyn

Have a Good Weekend!

Scarlet M

Leave a Reply

